

#### NATIONAL PARKS AND WILDLIFE SERVICE

## WILDLIFE ACT, 1976 (AS AMENDED) – SECTION 32

### LICENCE TO ATTACH A TAG TO A WILD ANIMAL

The Minister for Housing, Local Government and Heritage (hereinafter referred to as "the Minister"), in exercise of the powers conferred on him by Sections 9 and 32 of the Wildlife Act, 1976 (No. 39 of 1976), as adapted, authorises the **IRISH COURSING CLUB** ("the Licensee"), Davis Road, Clonmel, Co. Tipperary to attach a numbered tag to hares taken in accordance with a licence issued under Section 34 of the Wildlife Acts during the period beginning on the 11<sup>th</sup> day of August 2023 and ending on the 29<sup>th</sup> day of February 2024 subject to the attached conditions. The authority given by the Licence shall be exercisable by the Licensee and by the Coursing Clubs listed in the schedule attached hereto.

Dated this 27<sup>th</sup> day of July 2023

For the Minister for Housing, Local Government and Heritage

Claire Conten



### **CONDITIONS:**

- 1. A tag must be attached to each hare captured under the licence issued to ICC under S34 of the Wildlife Acts for the same time period.
- The Licence shall be produced for inspection on a request being made on that behalf by a member of the Garda Síochána or any person appointed by the Minister under Section 72 of the Wildlife Act, 1976 (as amended), to be an authorised person for the purposes of the said Act.
- 3. The Minister may amend or revoke the Licence at any time.
- 4. A return giving particulars of hare tag numbers of hares captured under the licence issued to ICC under S34 of the Wildlife Acts shall be made to the Minister at least 4 working days in advance of any coursing event or, where a trial is held, then the previous working day before the trial. This return to be sent to the following mailbox: coursing@npws.gov.ie.
- The Licensee, the Coursing Clubs affiliated to the Licensee and the Members of such clubs must comply with Section 44 of the Wildlife Acts and must obtain the permission, either of the person who is the owner or the occupier of the land or, in cases where some other person is entitled to enjoy sporting rights over the land, that other person, prior to entering on any land for the purpose of hunting or catching or tagging hares.

Note: This Licence does not authorise any person to enter on any land without the permission of the owner or occupier of the land.

# Schedule of Clubs Irish Coursing Club Licence Schedule 2023/24

Coursing Club Name	County
Carlow	Carlow
Cavan	Cavan
Ennis & Clarecastle	Clare
Killimer & Kilrush	Clare
Liscannor	Clare
Miltown Malbay	Clare
South Clare	Clare
Tradaree	Clare
Bandon & Careys Cross	Cork
Charleville	Cork
Churchtown South Open	Cork
Clonakilty	Cork
Cork	Cork
Cork County Open	Cork
Dromina Open	Cork
Fermoy & Grange	Cork
Glanworth	Cork
Macroom	Cork
Mallow	Cork
Milford Open	Cork
Millstreet	Cork
Mitchelstown	Cork
Rathcormac	Cork
East Donegal	Donegal
Balbriggan	Dublin
Galway & Oranmore	Galway
Loughrea	Galway
Abbeydorney	Kerry
Ballyduff	Kerry
Ballyheigue	Kerry
Castleisland	Kerry
County Kerry	Kerry
Kilflynn	Kerry
Listowel	Kerry
Lixnaw	Kerry
Athy Open	Kildare
Newbridge Open	Kildare
Old Kilcullen	Kildare
Roseberry Open	Kildare
Freshford	Kilkenny
Johnstown & Urlingford	Kilkenny
Mooncoin	Kilkenny

North Kilkenny	Kilkenny
Sevenhouses	Kilkenny
Borris-in-Ossory	Laois
Rathdowney	Laois
Abbeyfeale	Limerick
Ardpatrick & Kilfinane	Limerick
County Limerick (Irish Cup)	Limerick
Doon & District	Limerick
Fedamore Open	Limerick
Galbally	Limerick
Glin	Limerick
Limerick City	Limerick
Newcastle West	Limerick
Rathkeale	Limerick
Regional	Limerick
Dundalk & Dowdallshill	Louth
Westport	Mayo
Duleek Open	Meath
Leinster Open	Meath
Trim	Meath
Ballinagar	Offaly
Edenderry	Offaly
Roscommon United	Roscommon
Tubbercurry - Kilcreevin/Ballymote	Sligo
Borrisoleigh	Tipperary
Cashel	Tipperary
Clonmel & District Open	Tipperary
Clonmel & Kilsheelan	Tipperary
Crohan & Killenaule	Tipperary
Fethard Open	Tipperary
Knockgraffon	Tipperary
Knockgraffon Open	Tipperary
National Meeting (Clonmel)	Tipperary
Nenagh	Tipperary
Templetouhy	Tipperary
Thurles	Tipperary
Tipperary District	Tipperary
Cappoquinn	Waterford
Dungarvan	Waterford
Waterford	Waterford
Westmeath United	Westmeath
Enniscorthy	Wexford
Gorey	Wexford
New Ross	Wexford
Wexford	Wexford