#### APPENDIX I

### **Exclusion Zones**

A list of all exclusion zones is available on npws.ie and will provide all permit holders with a clear outline of zones were hunting is not permitted. All applicants must make themselves familiar with the exclusion zones. Shooting in an exclusion zone is a breach of the conditions of a permit and this could result in the revoking of your permit, affect future applications and could result in prosecutions under the Wildlife Act 1976.

### **Exclusion areas for Co. Clare**

Lahinch and Liscannor Marshes, Lough Muree/Finararra, Bell Harbour, Poulnaskerry Bay inside the old railway embankment. The North Clare coast from Bishop's Quarter Beach to New Quay Pier i.e. site of proposed marine Nature Reserve. The River Shannon is not state owned foreshore except for tidal area.

#### Exclusion area for Co. Dublin

All State owned foreshore, except Malahide Estuary.

### **Exclusion areas for Co. Galway**

Galway Bay

(North of a line from Barna Pier through Seaweed Point through Mutton Island to Hare Island from thence along causeway to Ballyloughane Railway Bridge; northwards from Galway Bay to south exit of Lough Corrib, known as Friar's Cut). Exclusion area around Oranmore village runs from Green Island to Rinnatinnaan Point.

## Exclusion areas for Co. Louth and Co. Meath

That part of the foreshore of the River Boyne lying 700 yards directly west of the western extremity of the River Boyne sanctuary area.

## **Exclusion areas for Co. Sligo**

Sligo Harbour and Cartron Marsh

Description: All tidal lands and foreshore upstream of a straight line drawn between where the embankment starts on shore line on Finisklin Far and bench mark 85 at the crossroads between Ballinyoher and Ballingar

#### Exclusions areas for Co. Waterford

No hunting permitted from the centre point of the River Suir to the high water mark from the county and city boundary at Bilberry Townland, to the highest point where the ordinary tide flows within the Clodiagh River, Portlaw at Ballycahane Townland, all within the baronies of Middle Third and Upper Third.

No hunting permitted from the Dunhill Stream from the highest point, where the ordinary tide flows to the baseline of the foreshore at Woodstown Townland, to the Ballymabin Stream at Stony Cove, Swines Head, and Rathmoylan.

# Exclusion areas for Co. Waterford, Co. Kilkenny and Co. Cork

That part of the foreshore of the River Suir lying directly east of the Coolfin Marshes sanctuary area, together with those parts of the foreshore extending for 1,000 yards both north and south of the aforesaid foreshore area.

### **River Suir**

No hunting permitted from Fiddown Island or its reedbeds. No alighting by boat on to Island is permitted.

No hunting on the Waterford side of the estuary from where the Darrigal River enters the River Suir to Anderson's Quay adjoining Killoteran, including the Darrigal, Dawn and Whelans Bridge Rivers. **Excludes the Blackwater estuary and its tributaries.** 

#### **Exclusion areas for Wexford**

Raven Area (Raven Nature Reserve) except under the terms of agreements with the Wexford Harbour and District Wildfowlers Association.

Foreshore area between Sluice Gate at Ardcavan to end of slob roadway at Breast buildings to include area 300m seaward from North Slob wall.

Lady's Island Lake and Tacumshin Lake.

All Castlebridge Marsh and tidal reaches of River Sow.

Coastal area between Carnsore Point and Kilmore Quay.

Ballyteige and The Cull (The Ballyteige Nature Reserve).

Cahore Marshes/Kilmuckeridge.

In regard to Bannow Bay, shooting on the foreshore will be permitted on the area lying north of an imaginary line from Ingard Point to Clammers Point but excluding the official (no shooting) areas of the following dates: each Sunday, October Bank Holiday, 26th December and 31st January.

The permit does not restrict shooting by the holder on that part of the foreshore, which lies north of the most northerly of the two sanctuaries (no shooting areas) on Bannow Bay.

## Exclusion areas for Co. Wicklow.

Ballyteigh Marsh pNHA

Broad Lough. Ref: Site 55. The area comprising the land for the time being covered by the waters of Broad Lough in the County of Wicklow and the land forming the islands therein together with the lands comprising the townlands of Knockrobin Murragh and Bollarney Murragh and the part of the townland of Corporation Murragh which is north or west of the railway line, the lands comprising the railway line in the townlands of Tinakelly Murragh and Clonmannan and the foreshore adjoining the townlands of Bollarney Murragh, Knockrobin Murragh, Tinakelly Murragh and Clonmannan.